Everyone sing along! Think Aerosmith or Autry – whichever you prefer

I’m back
I’m back in the saddle (straddle) again
I’m back
I’m back in the saddle (straddle) again

Thank the mothers of the great chocolate makers! This round of the yips was mindbendingly frustrating. How I managed to break the connection between my brain and body over a relatively easy maneuver is beyond me, but last night I giggled like a school girl as I went back into a straddle hold on the lyra like it was just the most normal thing ever.

Great photo of Brandon Pereyda demonstrating the straddle hold that has eluded me these last many weeks.

So here’s to a big woo hoo. I think I shall celebrate with a tasty honycrisp apple.

What do you do to overcome your yips? More important, how do you celebrate conquering your yip?!?

