So I could not wait til the next scheduled class, so Kara was willing to give me a private lesson.

One thing that is critial is working on stretching. Being 41, I’m not as flexible as I once was, and I’ve had enough injuries over the years to learn to respect my body and know how important it is to care for it – before I go trying to bust a move that will bust my back.

Knee Hook w Ankle Grab

Knee Hook w Ankle Grab

Like with pole work, learning to let go is one of the hardest things ever.

Arm Hang

Arm Hang

 

Hand care is essential. I learned that the hard way. Read about how to care for blisters and rips in my info pages.

Ouch! Ouch!

Ouch! Ouch! Ouch!

 

Some of my photos are embarasing to look at now. Bad positioning, clumbsy transitions and well the mistakes are obvious. But I didn’t care. I knew I had to start somewhere and this is my somewhere.

Learning to Invert - what a mess!

