The first day in the hoop was exhilarating!!!!!! From the first time I pulled myself up and plopped my butt in the hoop I was hooked. It was love at first sight. It was a little awkward at first, and I felt a little skitish, but to be honest, I knew I would love it and be willing to take on all the possible risks associated with the art.

Managed to do a few simple poses and not fall on my head or cause any serious damage to my classmates – although Kara (the instructor) did get a foot to the crotch trying to help me lear a new hold. So very sorry about that – good thing she is understanding.

Day 1 in the hoop

Day 1 in the hoop

 

Kara is great about letting us take pictures. I think it helps to see how you can improve holds, toe points and extensions.

Pike Hold

Pike Hold From Top of Hoop

